JSPM's Jayawant Institute of Management Studies, Tathawade

Sr. No. 80, Pune Mumbai Bypass Highway,Tathawade, Pune – 411033
Approved By AICTE & Affiliated To Savitribai Phule Pune University. DTE Code : 6129

College Development Cell (CDC)

  • Home -
  • College Development Cell (CDC)


  • To Analyze the areas where the institution needs to be strengthened / improved.
  • To Identifying new UG / PG courses, Labs, Administration policies rules.
  • To monitor the general Development and maintenance of the Campus.
  • To submit the report on the developments made semester wise to the academic council.
  • To decide about Policy Matters :
    1. Strategic Planning
    2. Putting forward proposals to BOG
    3. Inputs regarding Enhancing Teaching Methodologies
    4. Inputs regarding Students Developments
    5. Giving inputs regarding image building
    6. Human Resource Planning
    7. Human Resource Development


  • Prepare an overall comprehensive development plan of the college regarding academic, administrative and infrastructural growth, and enable college to foster excellence in curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities
  • Decide about the overall teaching programmes or annual calendar of the college
  • Recommend to the management about introducing new academic courses and the creation of additional teaching and administrative posts
  • Take review of the self-financing courses in the college, if any, and make recommendations for their improvement
  • Make specific recommendations to the management to encourage and strengthen research culture, consultancy and extension activities in the college
  • Make specific recommendations to the management to foster academic collaborations to strengthen teaching and research
  • Make specific recommendations to the management to encourage the use of information and communication technology in teaching and learning process
  • Make specific recommendations regarding the improvement in teaching and suitable training programmes for the employees of the college
  • Prepare the annual financial estimates (budget) and financial statements of the college or institution and recommend the same to the management for approval
  • Formulate proposals of new expenditure not provided for in the annual financial estimates (budget)
  • Make recommendations regarding the students’ and employees’ welfare activities in the college or institution
  • Discuss the reports of the internal quality assurance committee and make suitable recommendations
  • Frame suitable admissions procedure for different programmes by following the statutory norms
  • Plan major annual events in the college, such as annual day, sports events, cultural events, etc.
  • Recommend the administration about appropriate steps to be taken regarding the discipline, safety and security issues of the college or institution
  • Consider and make appropriate recommendations on inspection reports, local inquiry reports, audit report, report of national assessment and accreditation council, etc.
  • Recommend the distribution of different prizes, medals and awards to the students.
  • Prepare the annual report on the work done by committee for the year ending on the 30th june and submit the same to the management of such college and the university
  • Perform such other duties and exercise such other powers as may be entrusted by the management and the university.

Members of the College Development Committee

Following is the list of members appointed for the College Development Committee of JSPM’s Jayawant Institute of Management Studies Tathawade, Pune.

The College Development Committee constituted under section 97 of this Act, w.e.f 2022-2023

Sr. No Name of the Person Association Designation
1 Prof. Dr. Tanaji Sawant Founder Secretary JSPM Chairman
2 Dr. Ravi Joshi Nominee – Secretary Member
3 Dr. Sudarshan Pawar Teaching Representative HOD Member
4 Dr. Kamlesh Meshram Teaching Representative Member
5 Dr. Gorakh Wakhare Teaching Representative Member
6 Prof. Shweta Padale Teaching Representative HOD Member
7 Dr. Anisha Mahindrakar Coordinator – IQAC Member
8 Mrs. Manjusha Surve Non-Teaching Representative Member
9 Mr. Sudhir Bahilare Educationist Member
10 Mr. Aman Jain Socialist Member
11 Mr. Sunil Joshi Industrialist Member
12 Mr. Rohan Patil Alumnus Member
13 Ms. Divya Borde Students Council-President Member
14 Ms. Shubham Waikar Student Representative Member
15 Dr. Bipin Bankar Head of the Institute/Director Member-Secretary

Members of the Governing Body

Sr.No. Name of the Person Association Designation
1 Prof. Dr. T. J. Sawant Founder Secretary JSPM & TSSM Group of Institutes Chairman
2 Dr. P. P. Vitkar Management Member Member
3 Dr. Ravi Joshi Management Member Member
4 Mr. P. C. Patil Management Member Member
5 Dr. M. M. Puri Management Member Member
6 Nomination Awaited University Nominee Member
7 Nomination Awaited AICTE Nominee Member
8 Dr. D. N. Nandanwar DTE Nominee Member
9 Dr. Kuiljeit Uppaal Image Scientist, CEO-Krea Member
10 Mr. Ankush Puri Director, Lee Hecht Harisson Member
11 Mr. Dhananjay Dongare Founder & CEO, DON-KO Auto Components Member
12 Dr. Priyanka Singh Director, JIMS Member Secretary