JSPM's Jayawant Institute of Management Studies, Tathawade

Sr. No. 80, Pune Mumbai Bypass Highway,Tathawade, Pune – 411033
Approved By AICTE & Affiliated To Savitribai Phule Pune University. A.I.S.H.E Code : C-60096



  • To conduct orientation on scholarships available for higher education.
  • To address Academic & non-academic issues.
  • To conduct orientation session & capacity building session.
  • To conduct remedial/co-curricular coaching.

Frequency of Meeting:

As per the guidelines of the statutory body, the committee conducts meeting twice in a year.

SC/ST Committee:

As per the guidelines of AICTE approval process handbook for the academic year 2017-18 and the Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) act 1989, No.33 of 1989 and dated 11.09.1989. We have constituted SC/ST committee to promote the special interest. The SC/ST students can approach the Liaison Officer of the Cell for redressal of any grievance(s) regarding academic, administrative or social problems.

Sr.No. Name of the Person Designation
1 Dr. Priyanka Singh-Director Chairperson
2 Dr. Bipin Bankar Member
3 Prof. Shweta Padale Member
4 Prof. Kamlesh A. Meshram Member
5 Mr. Dattratrya Jadhav Liasoning Officer
6 Ms. Sneha Wasudeo Rekede Student representative from MBA
7 Ms. Rupalini Wankhede Student representative from MCA

Reservation Percentage:

The percentage of seats reserved of backward class categories belonging Maharashtra state are as per the details shown in table below:-

Sr.No. Reservation Type Reservation %
1 Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Castes Converts to Buddhism ( SC ) 13.00%
2 Scheduled Tribes including those living outside specified area (ST) 7.00%
3 Vimukta Jati & Denotified Tribes (VJ/DT) i.e. NT(A) 3.00%
4 Nomadic Tribes-1 ( NT-B) 2.50%
5 Nomadic Tribes-2 (NT-C) 3.50%
6 Nomadic Tribes-3 (NT-D) 2.00%
7 Other Backward Classes (OBC ) 19.00%
8 Special Backward Class (SBC) 2.00%
Total 52.00%